Toyota Pledges to Make Automatic Emergency Braking Standard by 2017

Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Tweet about this on TwitterPin on Pinterest0

Toyota Braking

Sometimes, a frontal collision is unavoidable. Even when practicing safe driving techniques and keeping your focus on high alert, an accident can still occur. In order to make driving a safer task, Toyota will standardize an automatic emergency braking system to many of its models by the end of 2017 to help drivers prevent collisions in even more circumstances.

Toyota has planned to add the Toyota Safety Sense package, which includes automatic emergency braking, as a standard feature on most new Toyota models by the end of 2017. These features include the Pre-Collision System (PCS), Lane Departure Alert (LDA), Auto High Beams (AHB), Pedestrian Detection (PD), and Dynamic Radar Cruise Control (DRCC).

Currently, all new Toyota cars, trucks, SUVs, and hybrids come with the Star Safety System™, a suite of six advanced safety features to keep you and your passengers safe. These features include:

  • Vehicle Stability Control
  • Traction Control
  • Anti-lock Brake System
  • Electronic Brake-force Distribution
  • Brake Assist
  • Smart Stop Technology®

Learn more about the available and standard Toyota safety features and the brand’s safety philosophy on their official website.

Would you like to get behind the wheel of an optimally safe new Toyota vehicle? Stop by our Toyota dealership in Raleigh, NC during business hours to take your favorite model for a test drive, or take a look at our new vehicle inventory. Please get in touch with us by phone or through our online contact form for more information.

Toyota Pledges to Make Automatic Emergency Braking Standard by 2017 was last modified: February 7th, 2017 by Leith Toyota
Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes